Dundrum

Saturday afternoon we went to Dundrum shopping center. Interestingly enough, it was a little reminiscent of Castleton mall– Hollister, Claire’s, Build-a-Bear, several shoe shops. There was a Tesco (similar to Marsh, much smaller than Walmart) attached to the mall as well where I could pick up what I needed. I didn’t pack shampoo, conditioner, hairspray, things of that nature because liquids add a lot of weight to your bag. Plus, I love aerosol hairspray and those kinds of things aren’t allowed. The airline limit is 50 lbs for a checked bag, and lucky for me I was just over 40. I won’t take the liquids home with me either; hopefully they will be used up by then.

After our hike and shopping venture, we stopped by Joe’s oldest sister’s house for a glass of wine and so we could see some of Joe’s family. There were 4 very adorable guests present! (see below) On Sunday, we were very kindly invited back for a scrumptious dinner. I’ve been spoiled my first 2 days in the country!

Tomorrow I hope to unpack everything and get settled in. I also might start watching the second season of Orange is the New Black (which luckily is popular here as well so it made Irish Netflix). Once Joe gets home from work tomorrow we get to watch the second to last episode of Game of Thrones! No spoilers, please! Promise, I’m not spending the summer being a couch potato. I just can’t wait to see the new episodes.

Leave a Reply

