First Luas journey alone

IMG_1885I took the Luas by myself for the first time Thursday. I was pretty proud of myself! I might have had a lot of help from Joe before that point…

The Luas is the Light Rail Transit System in Dublin, similar to the Chicago L. There are two lines, the red and green. Red line is ~12.5 m (20kms) and the Green line ~10.25 m (16.5 km). It sees 80,000 passengers a day on average, and about 30.5 million passengers a year. It was clean, arrived every 5 minutes, and I easily got a seat!

I used it to go to one of Joe’s sister’s for lunch, where she prepared an amazing lunch of Thai Laksa. Bringing that recipe home! Next week, I’m going to venture farther. I was thinking a lunch in Stephen’s Green!

Leave a Reply

