North and South of the Liffy

Wednesday was an exploratory day for me. I took the Luas to city center and walked north of the River Liffy, which was like stepping into an entire different city. The shops change, the styles, the accents. After exploratory visits to 2 offices of education (where I was just handed an FAQ sheet and told to look online LOL), I went to Merrion Square Park, where there is a life-size marble statue of Oscar Wilde laying on a rock, to read afterwards because it was so nice out, and from there I headed back to the apartment to cook dinner. Tuesday and Thursday were both days I spent relaxing, cleaning, applying for teaching jobs, editing pictures, things of that not as exciting nature!

Leave a Reply

